Grainger offers more than 1.7 million products in over 32 maintenance, repair, and operational (MRO) categories that are available when you need them most. Grainger leads the industry in providing customers with one source for their MRO needs. E&I members benefit from Grainger’s deep expertise in products and services while gaining process efficiencies when leveraging the company’s supply chain.

With over 1.3 billion in U.S. inventory, Grainger ensures that E&I members have the products they need, when they need them. With 14 distribution centers and 250 U.S. branch locations, Grainger shapes their inventory based on member needs for same-day availability. Members (FIU) also have access to an additional five million unique and difficult-to-obtain products.

How to Order

FIU end-users can utilize myFIUmarketplace to place the orders with Grainger.

Contacts

Grainger Contact

FIU – Account Representative
Luis Hernandez
754-243-1823
luis.hernandez3@grainger.com

Senior Account Manager-Public Sector
Steven Royster
305-205-3173
steven.royster@grainger.com
On-site Service Representative
Jose A. Padilla
305-636-9192
jose.padilla@grainger.com

Grainger Contact

District Sales Manager – Public Sector
Terry Lucero
585-629-9687
terry.lucero@grainger.com
Government Program Manager – Public Safety
Anthony Estep
502-542-3919
anthony.estep@grainger.com

FIU Procurement Specialist

Agatha Bober
305-348-7374
abober@fiu.edu

Contract Information

Enhanced FIU University Wide Contract #PUR-02866

Term

Contract valid > April 2024

Special Notes

  • Pricing offer to exact match market basket items and superior category discounts across Grainger’s entire catalog
  • Insight and support to help members prepare for emergencies and meet safety requirements
  • More than 560 Grainger account reps to help members meet their individual needs
  • Tailored solutions provide unique benefits for FIU
  • Customized Hot List specific to FIU
  • Incentives and additional discount offerings
  • Quantified cost reduction and analysis
  • Access to Grainger’s Distributor Alliance Program to help meet your supplier diversity requirements
  • Sustainable product offerings to help maintain facilities in eco-conscious ways

Additional Information